Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures

Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures
€ 19,85

Beschikbaarheid: Op voorraad

Direct leverbaar
+€ 4,95
€ 19,85
Beschrijving (Eng.)


Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures

Formed in the wake of the punk explosion in England, Joy Division (formed in 1976) became the first band in the post-punk movement by later emphasizing not anger and energy but mood and expression, pointing ahead to the rise of melancholy alternative music in the '80s. Though the group's raw initial sides fit the bill for any punk band, Joy Division later incorporated synthesizers (taboo in the low-tech world of '70s punk) and more haunting melodies, emphasized by the isolated, tortured lyrics of its lead vocalist, Ian Curtis. While the British punk movement shocked the world during the late '70s, Joy Division's quiet storm of musical restraint and emotive power proved to be just as important to independent music in the 1980s.
On the eve of the band's first American tour in May 1980, Curtis committed suicide. Joy Division's posthumously released second album, Closer (1980), and the single 'Love Will Tear Us Apart' became the band's highest charting releases. After the death of Curtis, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success.

Tracks :

1. Disorder
2. Day of the Lords
3. Candidate
4. Insight
5. New dawn fades
6. She's lost control
7. Shadowplay
8. Wilderness
9. Interzone
10. I remember nothing
Extra informatie

Extra informatie

Titel Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures
Artiest Joy Division
Aantal units 1
Ranking top 100 44
Artikelnummer Q69487
Ean 0825646183906
Genre Pop, Rock
Kwaliteit vinyl M
Kwaliteit hoes M
Kwaliteit label M
Score 10
Kwaliteit Nieuw

Eigen tags

Gebruik spaties om tags te scheiden. Gebruik enkele aanhalingstekens (‘) voor woordgroepen.